Filter by
  • Terry P

    STAUNTON, IL | 2016 Buick Enclave
    Confirmed Service Review
    July 22, 2021
    Sorry, but the inefficiently I encoutered keeps me honest. I will say that my experience has always been excellent over the years. Had I not seen my car sitting for a couple of hours or so and no one talking or even caring about me made me quite disturb. I am not one for tolerance when I am the offended. Something missing in your operation that a customer could sit for over 4 hours and no one check on me. A employee leaving in a emergency is not a acceptable excuse for no follow up. I will have to consider whether to do business with Buick in the future.
  • Tom G

    EDWARDSVILLE, IL | 2016 Chevrolet Cruze
    Confirmed Service Review
    July 18, 2021
    While it is evident that the Steve Schmitt service team is in transition they are going above and beyond to satisfy customer needs.
  • Michael C

    ALHAMBRA, IL | 2019 GMC Acadia
    Confirmed Service Review
    July 15, 2021
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
  • Walter L

    TROY, IL | 2019 GMC 1500 Sierra
    Confirmed Service Review
    July 14, 2021
    The service department is always professional and courteous. Vanessa is great to work with.
  • Matthew H

    EDWARDSVILLE, IL | 2016 GMC Yukon
    Confirmed Service Review
    July 12, 2021
    I dropped our vehicle off on the morning of July 1st around 7:50a for a check engine light and a recall. It took almost 30 minutes for me to get the loner as the service writers seemed to be very busy and our loaner had two different tags on the key fob which took a few minutes for the employees to sort out. The next day, my husband tried to get in touch with the service department two different times with no answer so that he could have an update as to what was wrong with the vehicle. I called about 5:10p that evening and was finally told by the service writer that the warranty company had just approved the work, the parts were in, and they were open on Monday (7/5) to be able to complete the work then. I told the service writer that my husband would be calling back to approve the deductible. It wasn't until the fourth call that evening that my husband was able to speak with the service writer to approve the work. We anticipated that we would hear something back on 7/6 given we were told that the parts were in and service was open on 7/5, but by mid day we had not heard anything. I called around 12:45p and left a message. At around 3:30p I called again and was told that the parts were not in and they weren't sure when they would be in and that the job took 10 hours to complete. I told (Vanessa, I believe) that I was very frustrated by this as we were told on the 2nd that the parts were in and the work would be completed on Monday 7/5. I asked for an update as to when the parts would be in the next day on 7/7. I then got a phone call the morning of 7/7 from the service manager stating that he was now involved and the parts were on a truck that was supposed to be delivered late that afternoon, but they were not sure if it would be given delivery times. I told him that the fact the car was not done yet was not our issue.... the lack of communication is what we are extremely frustrated with. A customer should not have to call several times for an update. A simple " I'm sorry, but we're still waiting on parts" would have been sufficient. The customer should be kept in the loop even if the information is just that you're still waiting. We had communication issues from the dealership after the car was purchased.....i.e. broken rear seat belt, a "detailed" car that was not clean at pick up, a wireless phone charger that wasn't compatible with our phones and that we were told "oh sorry, sometimes those don't work with newer phones," which ended up being a $125 updated charging mat, a transmission that needed to be flushed shortly after purchase due to a shudder ($350) and there was a service bulletin for that. It was also not disclosed at time of sale that the rear shocks were leaking and completely seized and had been for a while. Our sales person assured us that all of the maintenance from the previous owner had been completed at Steve Schmitt Highland so the above should have been disclosed to us at the time of sale. We purchased this vehicle from this dealer as we wanted to keep our business local, but given that there has been a HUGE lack of communication from sales and now service, we will have to take our business elsewhere. We do hope that this dealership can work on their communication with customers to ensure this doesn't happen to anyone else.
  • Rick W

    WATERLOO, IL | 2017 GMC Canyon
    Confirmed Service Review
    June 30, 2021
    I have been doing business with this dealership for over 20 years. Love them.
  • Rick W

    WATERLOO, IL | 2017 GMC Canyon
    Confirmed Service Review
    June 28, 2021
    Great service
  • Vicki G

    HIGHLAND, IL | 2021 Buick Encore GX
    Confirmed Sales Review
    June 27, 2021
    Todd help guide us through everything. The Encore is a great SUV. We really like it. Todd Cange was great.
  • Lorraine T

    HIGHLAND, IL | 2021 Buick Envision
    Confirmed Sales Review
    June 17, 2021
    Being a first time purchaser of a new car since my husband passed away, Steve Schmitt was the place to go for true leadership for me. All of my questions were answered and I was showen a quality of friendship towards achieving my goal for the new car purchase. Jeff Croak was my sales representative. He was very patient with me and my questions and showed me the way to program my car. I will highly recommend to family and friends.
  • Dean S

    TRENTON, IL | 2020 Chevrolet Express
    Confirmed Service Review
    June 15, 2021
    Quick service!